Beards And Man Buns; It’s Been a Good Year!

Christmas2014 (1)The man/boys are all at the movies together which leaves me in my home, alone. This may just be the best christmas present I get this year. I figured it would be a good time to write my christmas card as I will think of the boys fondly in their absence, and say only nice things about them.

As you can see from the picture there has been a lot of growth this year. Mainly Cameron’s hair, the other boys’ beards, and my waistline. (Just for the record, I prefer when Cameron rocks the man bun, but the girls seem to like it when he wears it down.)

Tyler has finished a year working full time for an Ad Agency and seems to like what he is doing. Carter is about to finish his second year at TCC while working 40 hours a week.(Not sure how he is doing it with such success, but I’m proud of his grades and his bank account) He leaves me this summer for Washington State to finish school and enjoy the great North West. Cameron is doing really well and that is the best news yet! (Giant smile and happy mom heart).

The greatest gift I have been given is my boys. And as they get older, it just gets sweeter. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing your children enjoying each other’s company. Of course I have no idea what they are talking about or what they are  joking about. Seriously, it is like they are speaking in a secret toddler twin code. But the sound of their laughter and camaraderie is second only to the sound of  Bradley Cooper showing up at my door to tell me he is whisking me away to a deserted island similar to the one in the Scandal season premiere…but rest assured, unlike Olivia, I would NOT come back. But really, when your kids are little and you spend every waking hour trying to teach them to get along, to share, to be kind, to stop throwing ninja stars at their brother to see if it sticks, you wonder if they will ever grow up to like each other.  Turns out they will, and it is just the coolest thing to watch!

Merry Christmas!

Suzi and the man/boys

About splitpease

I am a mom of three teenage boys who used to be a teacher, who became a personal trainer, who had to sell my share of a personal training studio, who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club, who hopes to one day be able to do what I love and still keep a roof over my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beards And Man Buns; It’s Been a Good Year!

  1. What a great photo! So happy to see that you and your boys are doing well. Merry Christmas and wishing you the happiest of new years!

Leave a Reply

