New Years Resolutions from the Jersey Shore

It’s 3:37am New Years Day….. I cant sleep. I should have bought the Delsym to suppress my hacking cough.   What’s a girl to do? I start with the usual channel flip.  I know the P90x  infomercial by heart.  I have already purchased the potty patch. A friend with occasional insomnia has already purchased the Sham Wow and Tony Little pillows for me. I don’t want to juice, even if it does have the good housekeeping seal of approval. My acne is finally under control thanks to Justin Beiber and Pro Active. And I will not, I repeat, will not legitimize the Shake Weight by purchasing it. So,  I am ashamed to admit it, but I found myself watching  the Jersey Shore. (but only after watching Univision to see how much Spanish from high school I could remember)   I was making half an attempt yesterday to come up with a new years resolution and then it hit me…..GTL  It was right there in front of me all the time.  Gym, Tan, Laundry.  Which proves if you look hard enough, you can find value in just about anything.  So, here are my new years resolutions for 2011:

1. Get back to the Gym

2. Get back to the islands to Tan (this time with my boys)

3. Get the Laundry done

Happy New Year.  I have to go now.  In case I don’t keep my first resolution I have to buy the  Kymaro’s Body Shaper…for the unbelievable price of $29.95 plus S&H.  And, if I call now they will include the bottom shaper! It’s going to be a great year!

About splitpease

I am a mom of three teenage boys who used to be a teacher, who became a personal trainer, who had to sell my share of a personal training studio, who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club, who hopes to one day be able to do what I love and still keep a roof over my head.
This entry was posted in comments on life, humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Years Resolutions from the Jersey Shore

  1. Elaine says:

    You are wise and brave. I am learning alot from reading your archived blogs – some things I knew, some things I forgot, some things I just needed to hear someone else say. Thanks Suzi. Hope that the new year is filled with new joys, new hope, and new adventures for you and your man-boys. (and we are headed to NYC for spring break so send me your travel tips!)

  2. splitpease says:

    Thanks for cracking me up AGAIN! Can I come to the tanning adventure with the boys? Hope your cough is better. Love YOu and Love your writing.
    Lor

  3. Rob says:

    Wow, I can relate to being up all night watching TV, but I can’t believe you don’t own a Shake Weight!

Leave a Reply

