Life Is Not A Snapshot Part II

My hips hurt, but my heart is happy.  I chose the fashionable boots over the grey orthopedic shoes I should have worn to prevent the searing pain I am experiencing in my hips and knees after walking for days in the city that never sleeps.  It’s worth it.  My expectations were high and they have been exceeded! Well, except for the whole Christmas card thing.  We made our way to Rockefeller Plaza, found a nice lady that didn’t look like she would run off with my camera, and posed for our “perfect Christmas card”  If you look closely you can see Tyler behind the random dude that walked right in front of the camera just as the nice lady took the picture… So much for my Christmas card.

The Tiffany & Co  lesson went well, though, and that picture seemed to be the right one for our “perfect Christmas card”  Merry Christmas from NYC!

Merry Christmas! Tyler, Carter, Cameron, and Suzi

About splitpease

I am a mom of three teenage boys who used to be a teacher, who became a personal trainer, who had to sell my share of a personal training studio, who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club, who hopes to one day be able to do what I love and still keep a roof over my head.
This entry was posted in comments on life, family, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

