Questions?????


I know I said I wouldn’t write about my kids, but  lately I am questioning if the questions they have been asking me are normal.  I just need some objective opinions before I make that  therapy appointment.  I was pretty good with their questions up until about 6th grade, then they lost me. “Where do babies come from ?”  is nothing compared to what I have been asked in the last few days. Here is a sample of some of their recent questions….to protect their future ability to get a job, they shall remain nameless.

1.  Can I make a Molotov cocktail  with that?

2. What metal are Wolverine’s claws made out of?

3. Is there a pill I can take to get ripped that won’t shrink my wiener?

4. You know that book, “The Most Dangerous Game”? Can I do that with old people?

5.  I learned how to make Napalm.  Can I try it?

6.  Can I jump from the roof to the trampoline?

7.  Can I go base jumping?

8. How do you spell Sodom and Gomorrah?

9.  Can you order a claymore sword online?

10. Where is the remote?

I am afraid I already know the answer to the question, “Is this normal?”  Number 10 keeps them in the normal range.  Number  6 is probably pretty normal for some risk taking teenage boys.  But I will be honest, the rest of the questions make me wonder;  Where did I go wrong?  I used to be so thankful that I was raising boys and not girls.  But lately I have been craving some girl questions.  Maybe something like,  “Hey Mom, you want to get a pedicure?”  or,  “How about we go see Dear John and talk over a latte?”  At this point I would even welcome an emotional break down over a bad hair day or not having anything to wear!!  Oh well, since that is never going to happen,  I guess I will just have to keep finding new ways to answer  “NO!” to all their questions                   .                                                       

two minutes after I finished my last blog entry…

11.  Mom, do you think this is going to hurt?  (as he is pointing a dart gun at me without the soft suction cup on the end) HELP ME!

About splitpease

I am a mom of three teenage boys who used to be a teacher, who became a personal trainer, who had to sell my share of a personal training studio, who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club, who hopes to one day be able to do what I love and still keep a roof over my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Questions?????

  1. eddie says:

    Don’t worry Suzi, what boy hasn’t asked those questions. Just be happy you don’t have to hear the questions they ask their friends. You all don’t need therapy, just a vacation.

  2. Rob says:

    1. Yes
    2. unobtanium
    3. Yes, but you can’t afford it
    4. Not and live to tell about it
    5. Yes, but only after I have gone to sleep
    6. Yes, but change your clothes first
    7. No
    8. Ask your father
    9. Yes, but the arms to lift it are extra
    10. In your hand
    11. Not nearly as much as Rob finding out you shot your mother will!

  3. Sabrina says:

    They are asking YOU and not someone else. That says a great deal about your relationship with them.

Leave a Reply

