I DON’T WANT TO WASTE YOUR TIME

I’m not quite sure why I decided to blog.  It might be because on my last few runs, several ideas kept popping into my head and had no where to go. I mean really, do you think my three teenage boys are interested in the ideas that are roaming around my brain?  Unless it is a way for them to get their next nuke in COD 6 or a way to date Meagan Fox, they really aren’t that interested in what I have to say.  I don’t want to waste your time by talking about my cats or my kids; which should be pretty easy since I don’t have any cats, and what more can be said about teenage boys that hasn’t already been said?  So i hope to share with you some lessons learned.  I don’t want to start my blog off by whining, but these last 8 years have not been especially easy.  Im not sure I will ever know why God allowed these events to happen in my life, (or anyone’s for that matter…I certainly don’t have the market share of hardships) but hopefully I can at least share some valuable lessons and insights.  No worries. No preaching.  I  don’t have all the answers. So, I hope I don’t waste your time; cuz I don’t give refunds.

Just a little about me.  I am a mom of three boys.  Tyler is 18, Carter is 15, and Cameron is 12.  I used to be an elementary school teacher who became a personal trainer who had to sell her share of a fitness studio who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club who hopes to one day be able to do what she loves and and still keep a roof over her head.

About splitpease

I am a mom of three teenage boys who used to be a teacher, who became a personal trainer, who had to sell my share of a personal training studio, who had to take a job running a swim and racquet club, who hopes to one day be able to do what I love and still keep a roof over my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I DON’T WANT TO WASTE YOUR TIME

  1. Meglyn says:

    You rock Suzi! – both blog posts are well written, fun and easy to read — very ‘real’ & ‘approachable’ — you should stay at it.

    You’ve inspired me to update my blog, it’s been way too long.

    Meglyn

  2. tad says:

    …listening…

  3. LeAnn Cornell-Burdick says:

    I am listening as well. You give me a lot of food for thought!!
    This way I can get a break from things that I worry myself about and reflect on another person’s trials, tribulation and triumphs!

  4. Ellen says:

    Hey susie,
    You really are amazing…thanks for sharing all your “stuff” with others. We have missed you and would love to reconnect!
    You are all so cute!!! When did your guys get so old?
    “Let’s do coffee” soon…please…we need to talk.
    Love,
    Ellen Park

  5. Elaine Johnson says:

    Susie…oh my goodness! Am ever so thankful you found me on FB–and that I couldn’t resist checking your links, even though I still have a stack of papers to grade. Wow–another friend who has been released to fly! Reading from the most recent blog down to your “first” gave me a hint of your pain, sacrifices, and the growth you are achieving as the “new and improved you. I can identify so well–beginning in January of 00. We must talk!!!
    Love you,
    Elaine

Leave a Reply

